Tulasi Sarathi 231 Kasturi Deluxe Incense

I got this from my local Lulu Hypermarket. This retails for 5 dhs for 100g. This is part of their Traditional Bundles range and it’s wrapped in their yellowish- brown cellophane wrapper, with I guess and old logo of Tulasi incense and with the fragrance name written in both English and Urdu letters in gold.

They offer both In Chandan and Kasturi Fragrances. The sticks are 10 inches and it’s a machine extruded masala stick with little incense powder sprinkled on top and the bottom bamboo stick is dyed in bright, hot pink. I love this. It has that wooly animal musk fragrance with intense floral hints and betal nut, betal leaf, rosy, spicy and sweet fragrance of Pan Masala, which is a chewing tobacco. This instantly reminded me of my Grandma’s fragrance which takes me back to nostalgia. I love it.

8.8/10- Very Good


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started